Friday 29 June 2018

A Polyvinyl Craftsman Solo in Soho

We've been strangers to thee shed again this week but we do have something new rather than a dip into the archives. Coop has a monthly show on Soho Radio (Radio LBB) which he did solo this week that allowed him to play a totally selfish PVC-friendly set. So here it is, two hours of tunes with a fair smattering of stuff bought in  France the previous week.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Thee Selection:
Solo in Soho
Ettika – Ettika
Summertime Tears – Warmduscher
Tender (Cornelius Remix) – Blur
Dead Energy - Thee Oh Sees
Repetitition (Repetition) – Tackhead
Laisse Tomber Les Filles – France Gall
The Traveler – Archie & the Bunkers
Take A Heart – The Sorrows
Broke My Own – Shannon Shaw
Roses and Revolvers – Janko Nilovic
Totally Wired – Terry Edwards
Buffalo Gals – Malcolm McLaren
We Did It Again – Soft Machine
Baptism – Halo Maud
Toy – Young Fathers
Rock N Roll – Human League
I’m Not A Loser – Amyl & the Sniffers
Total Football – Parquet Courts
Transit Aigu – Jacques Dutronc
Tous Les Garçons Et Les Filles – Francoise Hardy
phase modulation shuffle – cavern of anti-matter
Feast On My Head – Pylon
Tosta Mista – Hooded Fang
Rock N Roll Sunday Afternoon City Lights - Papernut Cambridge
Bagdad Daddy – The Beats
Over You – Aaron Neville
Mother In Law – Ernie K Doe

Friday 22 June 2018

Church Of Thee PVC Resurrected - Sermon 6

From January 2012 it's another religious reissue to fill the gap left by the globetrotting Craftsmen.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Thee Hymn Sheet:
Cry - Malibus
Always and Ever - Midnatt Fyran 
You Can't Polish A Turd - Sexton Ming 
Holy Mountain - Le Pecheur 
Slow Death - The Gallows 
We'er Gone - Thee Headcoats 
Crimpton Krompton Canary Bridge - Shirley Bates 
All Night Long - The Frowning Clouds 
Oscar Wilde - Jack of Heart 
Speedway - The Heyburners 
Sleep Talk - Shannon & the Clams 
Sorry 'Bout That - Chris Allen & the Good-Timers 
Purple Pill Party - Men from S.P.E.C.T.R.E. 
Blood On Your Hands - Mark Sultan 
Problems - Epsilons 
Bikini Gorge - Combomatix 
Get Off Yer Knees - OBN IIIs 
Pretty Boy - The Gaye Blades 
Black Potatoes - The Rabble 
I'm So Thankful - Reigning Sound 
Waddlin' Around - BBQ.

Thursday 14 June 2018

Church Of Thee PVC Resurrected - Sermon 5

From November 2011. it's the sound of gargoyles ripping your face off! Or us still learning about mic levels and stuff. Amateur hour! Music sounds great though!

Download this episode (right click and save)

Thee Hymn Sheet:
Lyin' Girl - Reigning Sound 
And Then I Fucked Her - Oblivians
I Don't Like the Man That I Am - Thee Spivs 
Born to Cry - The Hives 
You Piss Me Off - The Buffets 
Elephant Man - Bo Diddley 
Wigwam Willie - Carl Phillips 
Chicken - Jack Starr 
Movin' In _ Morty Shann & the Morticians 
Magic 8 Ball - Groovie Ghoulies 
The Anti-Midas Touch - The Wolfhounds 
Tears In My Beers - The Mean Jeans 
Take A Trip - Godfrey 
Dead Energy - Thee Oh Sees 
Poor Boy - R.L. Burnside 
For Your Love - The Yardbirds
Getting Plenty Lovin' - The Lyres
Love Special Delivery - Thee Midnighters
Roogalator - Johnny Rivers

Friday 8 June 2018

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 322

More dusty old 45s from Coop and tunes in a variety of sizes from Laggers and Miggins.

Download this episode (right click and save)

Thee songs:
The Running Man – The Wave Pictures
Unnatural Act – Wreckless Eric
Diamonds in the Mine – Leonard Cohen
Death Disco – PiL
Cara-Lin – The Strangeloves
Buzz-Buzz-Buzz – The Hollywood Frames
Squids Can Fly – Zerox dream Flesh
Mister Richard Smoker – Ween
Tastebuds – The King Khan & BBQ Show
Smashed Blocked – John’s Children
Spoon – Can
Here There and Everywhere – Episode Six
You’re Already Dead – Crass
Radioactive Chocolate – Multi-Death Corporations
By My Baby – The Ronettes
Thee Hounds of Foggy Notion – Thee Oh Sees
Sin Domes – Juana Molina
Wait In the Car – The Breeders
Ternak – Ersen
Citadel – The Queensbury Terrors
Whitney Houston and I – Insecure Men
Your Application’s Failed – Roxy Music
Don’t Pay It’s Free – Magic Bastards
1-2-3 – The Professionals
The Throne – The Devil
O Brother – Sister Irene O’Connor
Deep – Gang Starr

Friday 1 June 2018

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 321

Join Ted Rogers, Dusty Bin, Laggers, Miggins and Coop for 321. That will mean absolutely nothing to our overseas listeners so get Googling!

Download this episode (right click and save)

Thee songs:
I’m Set Free – The Velvet Underground
I Listen to Lyrics Last – The Mallard
Don’t Like People – Country Teasers
Knife in the Cast – Graham Coxon
War – Edwin Starr
Going Under – Devo
New Guitar in Town – The Lurkers
Destination Venus – The Rezillos
Sorrow – David Bowie
Here’s Where You Belong – The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band
The Stranger Song – Beck
Keshukoran – Sister Irene O’Connor
Mini – Theme = Moocher From the Future – Jeffrey Lewis & the Junkyard
Dim Limelights – The Intelligence
Punk Pyjamas – The Strange Boys
I’m Shakin’ – The Blasters
Black Sheep – Sam the Sham
Get Out of Denver – Eddie & the Hot Rods
I Can’t Go Back to Savoury Now – John Shuttleworth
Come Clean – Jeru the Damaja
Crippling Self Doubt and A General Lack of Confidence – Courtney Barnett
Good Lovin’ – Twin Peaks
South American Folk Song – The Modern Lovers
Rubin – Marvin Pontiac
Ambition – Subway Sect
Yes It’s You - Sweet Charles
Jungle Jalopy – The Arthur Lyman Group