Thursday 25 April 2019

Church of thee PVC Resurrected - Sermon 9

Back to the garage punk church again folks. We'll return to the shed for some new stuff soon.

Download it here.

Hymm Sheet:
Blackout Summer – Christmas Island
Jack the Ripper – One Way Streets
Radar – Link Wray and his Raymen
Did You Have to Rub it in? – The Hi-Five
Heads or Tails – Booker T & the MGs
Can’t Seem to Make You Mine – The Seeds
La La La La Love You – Nobunny
Nothing Fits – Tyvek
Hey Mama Keep Your Big Mouth Shut – Dr Feelgood
Ain’t It Fun – Rocket From the Tombs
Four – A-Lines
A Man You’ve Never Known – Strange Boys
Troubled Times – Thee Headcoats
100 Little Women – Mark Sultan
Ooh, Yeh Yeh – Graham Coxon
I Lie Awake – Bare Wires
It’s For Real – The Scientists
I Do the Jerk – Bill Pinkney 

Friday 19 April 2019

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 27 Redux - The All You Can Eat Special

Easter always seems to be a time it's hard to get 3 Pauls in a shed and it's a time when we over eat so here's our food special from way back when, reheated for ya.

Get it piping hot here.

Chicken Shake – Hasil Adkins
Ice Cream Baby – Frank Trioli
Honey You Talk Too Much – Orville Fox
7 Pounds of Potatoes – The Dakotas
Mournful Oatmeal – Amneziac Godz
Kim’s Watermelon Gun – The Flaming Lips
Tapioca Tundra – The Monkees
Some Candy Talking (Acoustic) – The Jesus and Mary Chain
Raw Meat – Black Lips
Pumpkin Pie – Kid Congo & the Pink Monkey Birds
The Meat Man – Jim Jones Revue
Memphis Soul Stew – King Curtis
Hot Tamales – The Prime Mates
Meat Pies Have Come But the Band’s Not Here Yet – Stackwaddy
Pepperoni Eyes – Personal & the Pizzas
Ice Cream Man – Jonathan Richman & the Modern Lovers
Pork and Beans – Weezer
Cherry Cola – Eagles of Death Metal
Stray Dog and the Chocolate Shake – Grandaddy
Egg and Chips – Tommy Steele
Potato Chip – The Shadows of Knight
Cherry Bomb – The Runaways
Hot Cake – The Fall
Chop Suey Rock – Instrumentals
Mustard – The Red Tops

Beef – Gary Clail & On-U Sound System featuring Bim Sherman

Thursday 11 April 2019

Church of Thee PVC Resurrected - Sermon 8

A re-broadcast from the top of Roche Rock........................

Thee songs:
The Right Time – Bare Wires
Something About You – Terry Malts
Police On My Back – The Equals
Repossession Boogie – Stackwaddy
Bullmoose – Jackie Dallas & the Tiaras
Maria Stacks – Thee Oh Sees
Seaview,Wilson? YIELD! – Epsilons
She Does It Right – Wilko Johnson
My Dear Watson – Thee Headcoats
Wading Through A Ventilator – The Soft Boys
Lonesome Jeanne – Regal
Rona – Dan Sartain
Who Could Be Proud – Jack Ketch & Crowmen
Nothing Makes Sense – Jennifer Gentle
Won’t You Dance With Me – The Detroit Cobras
Oongawa – Johnny Parker and the Zirkons
Little Lil – Mel Dorsey with Chuck Wayne and the Heart Beats
Private Room – Hunx
Hey Little Girl – The Chasers
Baby Please Don’t Go – The Strange Boys
Repulse Me Baby – Mark Sultan
Neon Teepee – Wobbly Lamps

Thursday 4 April 2019

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 354

Grover knows! Transmission 354 is 50% funded by the letter F.

Download the whole effing lot here.

Thee songs:
Living Too Late – The Fall
Natural One – The Folk Implosion
Your Touch On Me – The Fire Dept
Bedrock – The Foetus All Nude Revue
Goodbye Goebbels – The Fat White Family
Tower Block – The Plan
Las Oleadas – Ranil Y Su Conjunto
Delirion En Fa Menor – Daniel Grau
Sunday Go To Meeting – Dub Narcotic Sound System
Lucid Nightmare – The Black Lips
Cancre - Forever Pavot
Eternelle – Brigitte Fontaine
No Romance – The Fates
Teenage Head – The Flamin’ Groovies
Wicky Wacky - The Fatback Band
Shopping Bags – Clinic
Straight Lines – The Shifters
Purple Audacity #1 – Royal Trux
Math – The Mallard
I Cannot Lie – Cass McCombs