Friday 23 February 2024

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 517


Hip no sis! Look into my eyes... you will not notice that this week's show is a little shorter. All the usual stuff in a bite sized chunk.

Download is here.

Thee Songs:
A Sweet Little Bullet From A Pretty Blue Gun – Tom Waits
Don’t Touch My Bikini – The Halo Benders
Downtown At Dawn- Richerd Hell & the Voidoids
The Way We Get By – Spoon
Gangsta Shit – DJ Cam
Lightspan – The Shamen
冷たいギフト – Yura Yura Teikoku
Two-Headed Boy – Neutral Milk Hotel
You’re Too Much – The Eyes
Katie Cruel – Karen Dalton
Such A Night – Dr John
Real Hot – Lennie Hibbert
Love Will Come Back Again – Calvin Johnson
Sneaky Pete – U.B.’s Group
Effort To Waste – Saccharine Trust
Fool’s Paradise – The Mose Allison Trio
Self Service – The Caravelles
Chrystal Illusion – Creations Unlimited

Friday 16 February 2024

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 516

Where's your head at this grey Friday morning? Distract yourself with some carefully selected tunes.

Down load it here.

Thee Songs:
Hamlet Chicken Plant Disaster – Jello Biafra & Mojo Nixon with the Toadliquors
Mushroom – Can
Change – Killing Joke
I’m Coming Home in the Morn’un – The Mighty Typhoons feat. Beulah Enser
Quem Tem Medo de Brincer – Os Mutantes
Stealing Watermelons – Elvin Bishop
Hot Aftershave Bop – The Fall
Bottom Blues – Sonny Terry & Brownie McGhee
Candace of Meroe – Theon Cross
Trip Wire – Nick Ingman
Pink Panther Theme (Fischerspooner Mix) – Henry Mancini
Going Down To Tia Juana – Andre Williams
Moody Richard (The Innocent Bystander) – Dan Hicks and his Hot Licks
The Communist – The Mallard
Miss X – MC5
Walk Away – Tom Waits
Powerplay Megamix – Simon Harris
I Love You – Spacemen 3
When the Dust Settles – Balimaya Project
It’s All Right – The Impressions
Save My Soul – Wimple Witch
Up Down Sue – The Luv’d Ones
Andrew Bolt – The Shifters
I Don’t Want You – Melvin Davis
Fourteen Days (Dub Version) – Lex
Barefoot Venture – The Ventures
Black Harmony Killer – Jah Stitch

Friday 9 February 2024

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 29 Redux


Back to November 2011 for an archival rummage this week with a Wobbly guest.

Download is here.

Thee Songs:
Crunchy (Solex Bounce Remix) – John Spencer Blues Explosion
Dot Dash – Wire
I Hate Nerys Hughes-From the Heart – Half Man Half Biscuit
Tonight – The Tigerlillies
Vampire Blues – Wooden Shjips
Telephone – Black Angels
Rising of the Sun – The Rabble
Love You So – King Khan & BBQ Show
Lucky Number Nine – The Moldy Peaches
It’s Real – Real Estate
Working Circle. Explosive! – Comet Gain!
Pink Frost – The Chills
Teenage Lament ’74 – Alice Cooper
Good Lovin’ – The Gilberto Sextet
Wicky Wacky – Fatback band
Can You Hear Me – Lee Dorsey
Take My Tip – The Manish Boys
I Call You My Baby Pussycat – Parliament
Right Now – The Kravin’ ‘A’s
Spirit Ditties of No Time - Deerhoof
The Sound of Wonder – M. Ashraf featuring Ahmed Rushdi
Fade Away – Mike Rep et les Quotes
Extinction – Soft Pack
About You – Pastels/Tenniscoats
Dandelion Seeds – July
On Powdered Ground (Mixed Lines) – The Brandt Brauer Frick Ensemble
Hollow Log – Beck
Lady Festival – The Byrds

Friday 2 February 2024

Polyvinyl Craftsmen Transmission 515


Close the curtains, dim the lights, grab a drink and lose yourself in the comforting sounds of thee PVC.

Download is here.

Thee Songs:
Dribcots Space Boat – Joe Meek with the Blue Man
Avenue A, Shanghai, Hollywood – Jeffrey Lewis & Los Bolts
Solutions – Dexter Wansel
Unity Gain – Scrimshire
Betwixt and Between – Spencer Cullum
Kill the Bee Gees – Accident
Japanese Death Poem – Model Zero
Tears O’ Plenty – Parquet Courts
Trigger Cut/Wounded Kite at 17 – Pavement
See and Don’t See – Marie Queenie Lyons
Wet Bear – Spray Paint
Man in the Railings – Plain Characters
Park Lane Special – Augustus Pablo
Mountain Energei – The Fall
Cotton Strands – Wolf People
Arise Therefore – Bill Callahan and Bonnie Prince Billy feat. Six Organs of Admittance
Forever Gone – NGC4594
Diabolik – Skepticals
Pinky’s Dream (feat. Karen O) – David Lynch
Hip Hug – Jackie Mittoo & the Soul Vendors
It’s A Living – H. Hawkline
Bluebirds – Adam Green
Nasty – The Timekeepers
Sanctuary – Rupert Cox
As I Go – Richard Swift
Blue Leo – Lambchop
Star Cluster – Kelley Stoltz